PDF Skriv ut E-post
torsdag 27. juni 2013 11:10

Kerrs Pink launches this fall's their 6th album.

New CD/LP: Mystic Spirit. Release: Late autumn 2013.

Kerrs Pink launches this fall's their 6th album: "Mystic Spirit" which is in the genre of 70's prog rock spiced with elements of Norwegian folk tunes. As in previous productions the sound is characterized by guitars, but this time they´ve also applied flute, tuba, timpani and accordion! And extensively, the legendary keyboard instruments: MiniMoog, Mellotron, Taurus bass pedals not to mention the Hammond C3.

New is also the vocalist Eirikur Hauksson gratifying agreed to participate in the project. He puts his unmistakable rock imprint on the album that otherwise has taken a long time to complete. Eirikur also appears with Ken Hensley (Uriah Heep) and Magic Pie. Drums and bass are recorded "live in studio", which means that the band sounds far more lively than previous productions.

Primus songwriter has been Harald Lytomt with good support from Eirikur with the lyrics. The band has jointly been responsible for the majority of the arrangements and touches of riffs and notes.
The album is partially recorded and entirely mixed in Rainbow Live studio, Askim with Per Langsholt behind the controls. In addition, the band made several recordings in Velvet Recording, Spydeberg like the guys in the band think is world class! So there is a 100% "Inner Oestfold" production Kerrs Pink proudly presents this time!

Kerrs Pink can refer to a previous record sales of almost 40 000 units and is thus considered to be "Inner Oestfolds" largest export commodity in music. Besides sales in Norway they are spread to countries like France, Germany, Japan, South Korea, Russia and Brazil. In the latter country, they even have their own fan club which annually celebrates New Year with music by Kerrs Pink where the guests are wearing Kerrs Pink T shirts! In addition to the CD, the album will simultaneously be released on vinyl in a limited circulation.

Kerrs Pink

alt alt alt alt alt
Eirikur Hauksson Harald Lytomt Per Langsholt Glenn Fosser Magne Johansen


Mystic Spirit release concert 8. november 2013


On stage Kerrs Pinks set up are a seven-man strong band consisting of:
Eirikur Hauksson - Lead Vocals
Harald Lytomt - Guitars
Hans J. Kvisler - Guitars
Per Langsholt - Bass, bass pedals, backup vocals
Glenn Fosser - Keyboards, backup vocals
Lasse Johansen - Keyboards
Magne Johansen - Drums, backup vocals

PDF Skriv ut E-post
fredag 03. august 2012 14:45

Tidings re-released in spring 2012

Pan Records re-released Kerrs Pink´s fifth studioalbum on vinyl for the very first time!

500 ex LIMITED: 100 ex colored and 400 ex black in gatefold cover.



PDF Skriv ut E-post
torsdag 26. mars 2009 11:49

Kerrs Pink recorded 5 songs in Free Transform Studio 13.-15. of Mars 2009. The titles are: Slaves Of The West, Creepy They Crawl, Christmas Time, Choose Your Path and Until I Know. All music and lyrics are written by Harald Lytomt.

Les mer …
PDF Skriv ut E-post
onsdag 27. august 2008 14:08

At the time being (January 2009) Kerrs Pink is working on its sixth album and have booked the first studio session in Mars 2009. New member in Kerrs Pink is Glenn Fosser who is playing the piano and organ. His first rehearsel with the band is going to be on Wednesday 14. of January.

Kerrs Pink Project recorded two tracks in Free Transform Studio in Spydeberg (The old legendary Studio Nova) - 10.  and 11. January 2009.

Harald and Lasse having a discussion in studio about some arrangements on the new tracks.


Kerrs Pink