Kerrs Pink – Mystic Spirit (Double Vinyl (Black))


Kerrs Pink’s sixth studio album released in 2013. Double black vinyl. Featuring Eirikur Hauksson, Harald Lytomt, Glenn Fosser, Per Langsholt and Magne Johansen.

In stock

Category: Tags: , ,


1. Final Curtain (6:41)
2. Mysterious Wood (6:53)
3. Until I Know (2:35)
4. The Storm (6:42)
5. Choose your Path (5:33)
6. In Immortality (5:25)
7. Creepy you Crawl (5:22)
8. Unwanted (2:03)
9. Secluded (5:56)
10. Slaves of the West (8:02)
11. Earth to Earth (10:59)
12. The Last Journey (Ode to Jostein) (2:04)

“Mystic Spirit” is in the genre of 70’s prog rock spiced with elements of Norwegian folk tunes. As in previous productions the sound is characterized by guitars, but this time they´ve also applied flute, tuba, timpani and accordion! And extensively, the legendary keyboard instruments: MiniMoog, Mellotron, Taurus bass pedals not to mention the Hammond C3.

New is also the vocalist Eirikur Hauksson gratifying agreed to participate in the project. He puts his unmistakable rock imprint on the album that otherwise has taken a long time to complete. Eirikur also appears with Ken Hensley (Uriah Heep) and Magic Pie. Drums and bass are recorded “live in studio”, which means that the band sounds far more lively than previous productions.

Primus songwriter has been Harald Lytomt with good support from Eirikur with the lyrics. The band has jointly been responsible for the majority of the arrangements and touches of riffs and notes.
The album is partially recorded and entirely mixed in Rainbow Live studio, Askim with Per Langsholt behind the controls. In addition, the band made several recordings in Velvet Recording, Spydeberg like the guys in the band think is world class! So there is a 100% “Inner Oestfold” production Kerrs Pink proudly presents this time!

You may also like…